Full List of Winners at the 2016 Education Community (EDUCOM) Awards


An independent educational consultancy, Neogenics Education last Saturday held the maiden of its Education Community (EDUCOM) Awards aimed at identifying the positive contributions made by individuals and organizations within the education community in Ghana and celebrate them.

Held at the Holiday Inn hotel in Accra, the event saw twenty award recognition given to the deserving including children, teachers, parents, office staff, schools, the media and other organisations.

The theme for the event was: “Inspiring Excellence in Education Delivery”.

Some notable individuals who received awards on the night included broadcast journalist with TV3 Network, Wendy Laryea and the founder of Youth Arena Network, Mr. Aaron Lordstone Kpogo.

See the full list of winners below

Educational Book Award – Aaron Lordstone Kpogo

Outstanding Achievement Award – Simon Shardow

Leadership in Education Award – Comfort Quartey

Education Support Worker Award – Bright Kwaku Dey

Novelty Project – Eric Vondee

Innovative Digital Teacher Award – Shine Dewovo

Young AdvocateAward – Kyere Dwamena Obed

Special Education Resource Award – Veronica Sackey

Outstanding Contribution to Local Communication – Fountain Gate International School

Outstanding Contribution for Digital Technology – Revo Education

Education Partnership Award – Camfed

Inspirational Teacher Award – Nanika Ottu

Media contribution to Education Award – Wendy Laryea (TV3)

Lifetime achievement Award – Alhaji Rahim Gbadamosi


Source: leadersgh.com